Colette Lily: Muslin Complete

Today Eric and I went to the Dallas World Aquarium, and I managed to hurt myself on the way in. I rolled my right ankle, and fell so that I skinned the top of my left foot. Thus, I entered the aquarium limping and bleeding. Not far from a typical outing for me!

On to the good stuff: I finished my muslin of the Colette Lily! I used the stitching lines for my muslin, so I had to trace the pattern, mark my stitching lines, connect the dots, then fit it on my dress form. It worked very well, and the bodice makes me pleased as punch!

20120626-170129.jpg

20120626-170237.jpg
I laid out all the pieces on the guest bed. Skinny Mini looked on with disdain from her pillow perch. She likes nap with me while I sew, but if I’m gone when she wakes up she cries. How stinkin’ cute is that?

I’m using an Amy Butler fabric for the dress, and I’m going to try to find a matching solid for the bodice and pocket flaps. I would share a picture of the “peacock” print, but it’s being prewashed right now.

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Colette Lily: Muslin Complete

  1. i love the print on your bedding!

Leave a Reply

