Craftsy Class: The Couture Dress

After some recent frustrations with fitting and linings, I enrolled in a Craftsy course called The Couture Dress. This class has been a real gem!

I have learned more in the last week of watching the online videos than I have in the last year elsewhere. The couture process is time intensive but produces much more fitted garments. I’m currently using this process on the Colette Lily that I had previously become frustrated with. In about a day, I was able to fit the bodice panels successfully.

Have you taken a Craftsy course? I would love to hear about it.

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Tips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Craftsy Class: The Couture Dress

  1. sewbusylizzy says:

    I am so tempted but need to knock over a few things before I can find the time. There are so many positive blog reviews of this course out there!

  2. asfperrott says:

    I enrolled in a furniture makeover class ages ago and still have yet to finish it. You’ve inspired me to pick up where I left off!

  3. I will totally have to check out the craftsy course… Good to know! Thanks

    Jeanna

Leave a Reply

