Colette Hazel: Finished!

It’s finally finished!

20120611-120015.jpg

Some things to change next time:
The back is too big at the shoulder blades, so it needs a little alteration there.
Wider straps!
No dart improvisation next time!

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Colette Hazel: Finished!

  1. i really want to make this – it’s the perfect summer dress!!! i’m curious what weight of fabric you used?

    • I used a lightweight cotton from the Lisette collection at JoAnn. The Colette website has links for suggested fabric types when you click on a pattern. I believe this one could use a heavier weight fabric, but this was a practice garment for me so I didn’t want to use designer fabric just yet.

  2. Danielle says:

    Oh it’s lovely! Great job 🙂

  3. You have done a fantastic job – it looks great and will be fab to wear.

Leave a Reply

