Birthday and a Blanket

Yesterday I made a birthday gift for my best friend Jess. Impatient as I am, I couldn’t want until June 1st to give it to her. She loves Spongebob, so I made her a purse!

20120527-191042.jpg

20120527-191053.jpg
I left the back plain so if she needed to she could flip it over and hide the Spongebob during meetings and such.

Today I finally made the blanket that I’ve owed Eric for a year. My first attempt was Skylar-sized instead of Eric-sized, but this one was much bigger.

20120527-191331.jpg

I’m looking forward to the end of the school year, when I will finally get to spend as much time sewing as I want!

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

