My New Dress Form!

After a week of nervous anticipation, my new dress form finally arrived! Here she is:

20120514-182411.jpg

20120514-182424.jpg

The cats are content with a new empty box to play in, and I have a new toy too! I’ve already adjusted her and added one of my undergarments that I had to stuff with a ton of padding to get the bust area right.

I think she needs a name. Something old fashioned. Any suggestions?

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Room and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My New Dress Form!

  1. Danielle says:

    Elsie or Edie 🙂

  2. dressesandme says:

    How about Audrey? Or my personal favourite – Constance 🙂

  3. Maybe Marilyn or Norma Jean? She is very svelte, after all.

  4. Corinne says:

    I was going to suggest Bernice, but I think Norma Jean would be great.

  5. Hugs & Kisses Clothing says:

    Busty Betsy – what with all the padding! 😀 xXx

  6. Victoria says:

    if I had a dressform (I’m so jealous by the way) I’d name her Stella

  7. I bought a dress form second-hand and needed to put one of my bras on it and stuff it out so it looked like me, too!

  8. I just got my very first one, so I understand your excitement! (I haven’t named mine yet, either . . .) 🙂

Leave a Reply

