SONP Dress Plans

I made a solo trip to Cabbage Rose and splurged a bit. Here are my new patterns and fabrics:

20120512-144916.jpg
I’m already working on a toile for this one. I’ve got Amy Butler’s Style Stiches book but I’ve never invested in a clothing pattern this expensive before (I’m a 99 cent sale at Joann kind of girl). The measurements for my size were spot on, but I lengthened the bodice six inches. This is my first experiment with pattern alteration, so I’m using muslin to get everything right before I cut into those yummy pink polka dots!

20120512-145246.jpg
This pattern will require more major alterations, so it’s waiting on the arrival of my dress form. I’m including the little sleeves so I can wear this little red number to work.

Do you know of any good resources for pattern alterations? I would love to hear from you.

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SONP Dress Plans

  1. willowwears says:

    Looking forward seeing those

Leave a Reply

