Dress Form Ordered!

After the woes of trying to make standard patterns fit, I finally broke down and ordered a dress form. I’ve already found a lot of resources for draping, and I can’t wait for it to get here! I ordered a large form that expands to my current size, and it’s smallest size is about what my goal measurements are. I’m hoping this will give me the kick in the butt that I need.

Do you use a dress form? I would love to hear any advice you may have.

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Room and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dress Form Ordered!

  1. Hugs & Kisses Clothing says:

    hope all goes well with your new dress form. I’m never 100 percent sure how to size mine up – I always end up having to put a bra on it! lol xx

  2. Corinne says:

    I haven’t ever used a dress form, but I think I will eventually invest in one. My mom had one when I was growing up and made herself lots of beautiful dresses that way.

Leave a Reply

