Summer of No Pants 2012

My good friend Lou from over at Lou’s Labors has started a challenge to create enough skirts and dresses that she doesn’t have to wear any pants this summer. Her deadline is June 20th, the official start of summer. Since we’re both trying to develop our apparel sewing skills, I’m going to join her! Here’s the first pattern I’m working with:

20120428-120507.jpg

I’m making view D, the coral one. Mine will be a green and white fabric that is currently being prewashed.

I’m going to try to stick to one skirt or dress a week, because I also have several accessory projects in the works.

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Summer of No Pants 2012

  1. Shari Vanderlinden Nardy says:

    Will you sew for me? 🙂

  2. I think this is such a fun idea. I wish I could join you! But alas, no time til June when school is out. Maybe I’ll start then. Have fun!
    Beth+

Leave a Reply

