Decorating Fail

I was so excited to put these branches and flowers on the wall in my sewing room.

20120425-205556.jpg

Then I woke the next morning to find this instead:

20120425-205634.jpg

I think I’ll stick to sewing.
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Room and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Decorating Fail

  1. Crafty Ladies1on1 says:

    You have a beautiful sewing room – with or without flowers on the wall! I had a craft room all to myself, and decorated so fun too – then my son moved back in – and now he sleeps next to the sewing maching. LOL.

  2. Corinne says:

    Yikes! Oh, well. I’m wondering what you used to attach them, so that I can avoid it in the future?

    • They came with little foam stickers to attach to the back, and those didn’t work during Take One several months ago. I thought upgrading to balls of poster tack would work, and it did…for a few hours.

      • Corinne says:

        If you plan to leave it up for a long time, you could try something more permanent. For little wooden critters on my kids’ walls, I got this stuff by Elmer’s at Home Depot that has worked (I don’t remember the exact name, and I didn’t see it on their website), but I know when I remove them, I will have to tred carefully and plan on doing some damage repair to the wall.

      • I thought about something more permanent but I’m still contemplating repainting the room.

  3. Danielle says:

    Oh nos! How did that even happen? lol

Leave a Reply

