Messenger Bag Sneak Peek

I’m taking a quick break from my latest project to show off the fabric I’m using! It’s from the Parisville collection by Tula Pink.

20120421-194814.jpg
I’ve never made a messenger back before, and I wanted to have fun this weekend trying something new. Is there something you’ve always wanted to make but haven’t taken the jump yet?

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Messenger Bag Sneak Peek

  1. Sarah says:

    Gorgeous fabric! Can’t wait to see the finished product (I’m sure it will be totally fine without the hair canvas.)
    Something I’ve wanted to make, but haven’t made the jump yet? Hmmm…a dress for myself. I even have patterns and fabrics at the ready, but somehow it seems more daunting than a top (though isn’t it just longer? shouldn’t I look at it like that?)

  2. I know what you mean about clothing. I’ve sewn so much in the past year, but only one piece of clothing! I don’t even wear the skirt because I need to shorten the elastic waistband.

  3. niftylinda says:

    Looks gorgeous…can’t wait to see the finished project 🙂

  4. ooobop! says:

    That fabric is stunning! Will be amazing as a bag… like a work of art over your shoulder! These things always take longer than you think but just imagine how gorgeous it is going to be. You will get many comments for sure!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

