After months of procrastination…

I finally put things in my Etsy shop! What a rewarding feeling to put yourself out there. I have a common problem of perfectionists – we would rather not start something than feel the result is less than perfect. Thus, many perfectionists are also procrastinators.

My friend Jess had the suggestion to make custom orders available. Since these are my favorites, what a logical idea. Thanks Jess!

I’m not out for shameless promotion, and I adhere to the idea that this blog is for sharing creative processes, which I fully intend to continue doing. However, if you would like to offer hints or criticism on my shop, I welcome both. Also, if you are interested in a “critique swap,” we can look at each others’ shops and we will both benefit.

Do you sell your hand crafted items? I would love to hear about them!

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to After months of procrastination…

  1. Lou's Labors says:

    I think your shop looks great. i love your pictures, especially the one with the kitty poking out from behind the wallet.

  2. Victoria says:

    oh! I think you may have just explained to me why I never put things in my Etsy shop too! I have sold a few things locally but never online… I am a perfectionist about my crafts and I think you are right about the procrastination! I never thought of it that way!!

  3. Something else I must get around to…..update my etsy shop. I gave up on mine a couple of years ago. Might have to start again. Good luck with yours, it looks great 🙂

  4. Christine says:

    Super cute! I love the cosmetic bags. Kudos on starting up the Etsy shop!

Leave a Reply

