Seven Bags a Sewing

I’ve finished my custom order for a friend. I much prefer doing a large amount of the same bag – the work goes by quicker when I’m doing each step multiple times. That’s not possible with a lot of my other orders, mostly because of thread color.

20120415-161359.jpg

20120415-161407.jpg

20120415-161412.jpg
Because they are show gifts for his female actresses, he asked for something St. Anthony themed. St. Anthony, among other things, is the patron saint of actors. I ordered the medals from TotallyCatholic.com, and they have a large selection of basic medals for very reasonable prices. (I am not affiliated with this company, but I wanted to save others the potential legwork of tracking down inexpensive saint medals.)

I have one more bag left to make for this order. As it is for the lone male actor, I’m using a masculine grey wool material in a slightly larger size. I’m trying to decide on the pop of color for the interior. Any suggestions?

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Seven Bags a Sewing

  1. Lou's Labors says:

    I think you should go for the red or a matching red color for the interior. These are really great!

Leave a Reply

