It’s My Cat in a Bag!

Rocky’s favorite toy is my reusable shopper from JoAnn’s. He loves it when I leave the bag out for him to terrorize.

20120415-220059.jpg

Rocky was born in the bushes by our back patio. His mom quickly moved them onto an old bit of carpet that we laid out by the back door. When he was four weeks old, my husband caught a tomcat dragging him away. Eric chased him down and brought Rocky back, but he had puncture wounds from the attack. One expensive trip to the vet emergency room later, Eric decided to keep him and named him Rocky “because he’s a fighter.” In order to keep him from getting an infection, he couldn’t be outdoors anymore. At four weeks old, this meant his mom and FOUR siblings got to come inside. This was literally three days after another mom and five kittens found homes. I only had my sewing room back for three days, people. Talk about sewing withdrawals.

Turns out Rocky is polydactyl, which means he has extra digits. He has seven toes and eight claws on each front paw. Back paws are normal. He walks a little funny, and it reminds me of a gorilla. It’s almost like he’s got thumbs.

Thanks for bearing with my cat rant, I will leave you with additional shots of Rocky Roo.

20120415-220903.jpg

20120415-220927.jpg

20120415-220948.jpg

20120415-221015.jpg

We sure are crazy cat people up in here!

Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Crazy Cat Lady and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s My Cat in a Bag!

  1. Gloria Woods says:

    Hi, Skylar! I’m having so much fun reading your blog and seeing all the cute things you’re making!
    Gloria

Leave a Reply

