Fat Quarter Storage

Today I salvaged some old office drawers destined for the dumpster. The little drawers are perfect for folded fat quarters, but I haven’t decided what to do with the big drawer yet. Right now it’s a little ugly (cue cutting board on top to hide said ugly) but I’m thinking of painting it. My lovely husband is picking up shelf liners as we speak.

20120331-184522.jpg

20120331-184529.jpg
It’s hidden away in my awkward L-shaped closet. I’m still planning on posting pictures of my sewing room, but it doesn’t stay clean long enough! Maybe this extra storage will help remedy that.

Happy sewing (and storing),
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Room and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

