Back to the Machine

I took a multiple-day break from sewing. My students have kept me busy so i spent a few evenings zonked out on the sofa.
Tonight I worked on Lou‘s crochet hook clutch. Only magnetic snaps and sewing the two pieces together left for tomorrow – when it gets past ten I have to quit or start making woeful errors. Here’s a pic of the inside:

20120322-223636.jpg

You can’t really see the dividers because of the white thread, but the yellow area is the crochet hook storage part (custom spacing for her custom-handled hooks). There is a pocket in the bottom with a hidden zipper (love them). The whole thing is laying on top of the outer piece, so don’t be confused by the yellow areas peeking around the edges.

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back to the Machine

  1. Lou's Labors says:

    Yea! Can’t wait to try it out. BTW, your kitty is excited to go home with you this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

