Where have all the hours gone?

I fully intended to sew tonight. I was sucked in by the DVR and last night’s How I Met Your Mother. I did venture into the sewing room but only measured and cut my sewing machine cover fabric. Then I realized that I don’t have a lining fabric that matches – what if I want it reversible? Oh, decisions.

Lou, I haven’t forgotten my project for you – it’s coming this week!

Also, I really need to grade some papers, but finding the drive to do THAT is worse than cleaning the house (and I really hate cleaning).

Here’s to hoping you have found some inspiration in our shift to Spring.

Happy sewing (or procrastinating),
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where have all the hours gone?

  1. Psaryce says:

    I used an old blanket to line my machine cover … it worked a treat as well!

Leave a Reply

