A Week in Preview

I’ve got a long list of projects set up for this week. Hopefully I will share them all as they come to fruition.

20120318-230734.jpg
Here’s the fabric for Lou’s crochet hook clutch, all cut, interfaced, and ready to roll.

20120318-230831.jpg
This is a weight vest belonging to my friend Thomas. He is fairly thin so the straps don’t tighten enough for him. I’m going to add some heavy-duty snaps to solve the problem.

20120318-231007.jpg
I gathered some scraps to try out a pillow with a tree on it. Thanks to craftyladies1on1 for the inspiration.

20120318-231253.jpg
My sewing machine needs a cover – the Curvy’s getting a little linty. The fabric has a lovely neutral background that has been ruined by the coral walls and the iPhonicus camera. (Yes, my phone has a name. My iPad is iPadicus. Don’t judge.)

20120318-231551.jpg
I have the strap and outer fabric ready for another makeup bag.

My hope is that if I say publicly I’m going to do all this, maybe it will really happen.

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Week in Preview

  1. dressesandme says:

    Im the same. If I say it out loud it’s going to happen (hopefully) 🙂

Leave a Reply

