Practice Makes Perfect

I decided to do a practice run on the crochet hook storage clutch for Lou. I am so glad I did! I was working with a tutorial by Missus Vonkysmeed with some slight modifications – including embarrassing myself by putting both parts of my snaps on the outside of the clutch. Doh! Luckily I had enough room to turn down the edge to right my wrong. However, it isn’t as polished and pretty now. No Etsy store for you, pink thing!

20120316-234037.jpg

20120316-234043.jpg

20120316-234050.jpg

20120316-234056.jpg

I am quite proud of my hidden zipper. It was the first time I’ve tried one, and I think I will start putting them into bags I make.

If you would like this clutch, let me know. I already have my crochet hooks in their own special home. I don’t sell my first attempts at a pattern, but I would love to give it to a good home.

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Practice Makes Perfect

  1. Ria says:

    It looks quite nice! I need to make something similar for myself for all my knitting needles!

  2. Your zip worked really well! I made a similar pouch for a Kindle for my daughter last year 🙂

Leave a Reply

