Lanyards for My Students

In true Skylar fashion, what do I do while Eric is at a Radiohead concert? Sew!

I decided to offer my students fabric lanyards for $2 each, proceeds going to the Mrs-Chastain-has-students-without-pencils fund. Today I hit up my home room for orders and ended up with ten! Sewing marathon! I’ve never sewn ten items in a single night, but lanyards are easy.

20120305-221126.jpg
It’s like making bias tape, just not on the bias and sewing pieces together is a lot less tricky.

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lanyards for My Students

  1. Ria says:

    When I work, it’s usually in a call centre and so I have an ID card to get into the building. Lanyards are great for helping me to avoid losing them. I ought to make myself a couple for when I return to work, so I can keep my card around and bring a bit of colour to my job. Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

