Plastic Grocery Bag Holder

My friend Chris needed somewhere to stash his plastic grocery sacks, and apparently the ones they sell in stores are really boring. I found a pattern in a book I own called Sew What! Bags by Lexie Barnes. The book is full of pattern-free bags, which puts me in heaven because I HATE patterns!
It took me about half an hour and was completely free because I had all the supplies on hand.

20120304-194945.jpg
In other news, I bought fabric today to make a skirt and dress, so those are soon to come.

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Plastic Grocery Bag Holder

  1. Ria says:

    Normally I just stuff all my old grocery bags inside anothet grocery bag that I hang from a nail. But a bag like this certainly would be better for keeping everything tidy, and it looks so much nicer! I’m very tempted to make one for myself! It doesn’t look like it would be too difficult to do. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Thank you for writing your own post Plastic Grocery Bag Holder | She Sews to Conquer . I didn’t know this information, i really can keep that useful now in order to reference this later on.

Leave a Reply

