Zipper Pouch and a Little Rambling

I rarely carry cash, but when I found five dollar bills in the wash I stuck them in my pocket instead of putting them on the dresser (our usual cash habit). After work I went to the gas station and an older gentleman in front of me was asking the clerk for change for a five. The clerk told him they were low on ones so he couldn’t help him. Skylar to the rescue! I gladly handed over my ones for his five. He told me that he and his wife were on the way to the hospital to visit a relative and they didn’t know how long they would be there. The ones were for the vending machine. I ended up with exactly what this man needed to make his day easier. Sometimes the universe just aligns itself so perfectly!

In sewing related events, I met my “sew something daily” goal by making a little zipper pouch to put in my purse.

20120223-202157.jpg

20120223-202204.jpg

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Zipper Pouch and a Little Rambling

  1. cookiemomma says:

    Thanks! I love this

  2. I like that – I was thinking of making something similar to go with a bag I’m planning on making. How did you get the end of the zips in so neatly?

  3. Usually I cover my zip ends, I think I was just lazy and it worked to my benefit for once! If I have time this weekend I might try a tutorial. I’ve never done one, so I’ve been a little hesitant but if you’re interested I will give it a go!

  4. Oooh, yes please! A tutorial would be great. I always wonder about the zip and how to do the lining. Yours is lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

