Diaper Bag 2.0 – The Revenge

One of my husband’s coworkers is having a baby this month, and he thought I did such a good job with the last diaper bag I made that he asked me to make another one. She loves cats but she is having a boy – that’s a fabric conundrum! Luckily I’ve had the perfect cat print in my stash, and with an aqua contrast fabric I toned down the kitties.

20120205-143011.jpg

20120205-143019.jpg

20120205-143029.jpg

20120205-143035.jpg
Last time I used this pattern from Watermelon Wishes I forgot to show off the stroller straps, so here they are in the last pic. I used a different seam allowance this time, and knowing the hiccups in the pattern i finished this one in half the time.
Coral seemed like a great color choice for my office until I realized the effect it has on all my pictures! Let me know what you think.
Later this week I’m hoping to finally put some items on Etsy – what an adventure!

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Diaper Bag 2.0 – The Revenge

  1. What a great bag! I love the fabric combination—I think it works great for a boy!

Leave a Reply

