Butterfly Bag from Two Fat Quarters

My niece is five and I’m already training her eye for fabric. She picked out two fat quarters for a bag. I hope she likes it!

20130105-182343.jpg

20130105-182351.jpg

20130105-182401.jpg
I’m thinking about writing a tutorial, because I counted my fat quarters today and lost count at around 160. Let’s just say I’ve got the spare fabric for tutorials!

I cut out two purses, but I think I will save assembly for another day unless I get a random spurt of energy later.

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Butterfly Bag from Two Fat Quarters

  1. Jamie Yancy says:

    AWESOME!!! Can I show her? Can I? Can I? Lol

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

