365 Days of Craft

Let’s review 2012: it bleepity-bleeped. A lot.

It was the first year I learned (naturally the fun way) what my health insurance deductible was – twice. Did I mention that one of the perks of being a teacher is that your insurance year starts in September? Super fun!

It was the year I finally learned what the HEY is going on with my pain. Sure, it took most of the year and thousands of dollars to get there and it’s a condition that will never go away, but the past two months have been (mostly) pain free!

I attended my first and second craft fairs in October – what an experience!

As for 2013, I’m going to aim for 365 days of craft – sewing or some sort of crafty business every day. It may be eight minutes or eight hours, but I want to accomplish something each day.

For Day 1, I finished a messenger bag for Jess.

20130101-210037.jpg

20130101-210046.jpg

20130101-210057.jpg

I love me some Amy Butler prints!

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 365 Days of Craft

  1. Hope 2013 treats you well hun! That bag is gorgeous – can’t wait to see what you do over the next 364 days xXx

Leave a Reply

