Kalyca, This One’s For You!

My brother and sister recently visited from Iowa, and while they were here I started a project. Kalyca picked out the pattern and fabric, and she even helped cut fabric and pin. I had to finish it after they left for home, but I finished it today!

20120807-140305.jpg

20120807-140315.jpg
This was my first time with bias tape around the arm holes, and I’m pretty sure I’ll be doing this from now on!

Happy sewing,
Skylar

About skylarchastain

I am a fifth grade math and science teacher. In my spare time I love to sew and create my own patterns. I'm trying to branch out into tutorials as well. I live in Texas with my husband Eric and our kitties.
This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kalyca, This One’s For You!

  1. Lou's Labors says:

    Super cute! Great job :)

  2. punkmik says:

    VERY NICE! I still want to retry bias tape like that, now I know what it is and how it can be used effectively like you have! very cute dress! :D

  3. This is very sweet and I bet she will love it. I really need to try out bias tape finishes on necklines and armholes etc because it looks so nice. Rock on summer, or summer sewing anyway :o)

Leave a Reply

